Griggs County Clerk of Court

The Griggs County Clerk of Court is a vital administrative office in the judicial system of North Dakota. The office of the county Clerk of Court maintains the records and processes according to the orders of the court. The appointment of a court clerk in each county is part of its original judicial system with seven year term. However, the office became elective with the elected officer given four years in office. It is the official duty and responsibility of the court clerk to be the record keeper and correspondence between the public and the court. The Griggs County Clerk of Court keeps the records for the Courts of Appeals and Common Pleas.

As a mandated office, they are responsible for the maintenance of the records for civil actions and criminal felonies. The Griggs County Clerk of Court directory assistance facilitates finding the local court office, the Clerk of Court name and other vital contact information. Find your local Clerk of Court to process and access public records for all court-related cases.

Griggs Clerk of Court: Griggs County Clerk of Court

Clerk Address: Griggs County Courthouse, 808 Rollin Ave SW, Cooperstown, ND 58425

Phone: (701) 797-2771

Fax: (701) 797-3587

Website: of Court

Office Hours: Central

Population: 2,515

Code: 708 sq. miles

Contacting the Clerk of Court in Griggs County, North Dakota For Assistance

The court clerk is available to provide court-related assistance to the public according to their jurisdiction. The primary duty of the Clerk of Court is to receive, docket, index, certify, and preserve court orders, pleadings, and other filed legal documents with the court. You can contact the elected court clerk and administrative staffs in your area for public inspection of public records during normal business hours. Call, email, or visit your local Griggs County Clerk of Court office.